A-Leagues 2023/24 season fixture announced

The A-Leagues have today announced our A-League Women’s and A-League Men’s fixtures for the upcoming 2023/24 campaign. 

Our A-League Women kick-off their season with a Round 1 trip to Wellington on Sunday 15 October, before returning to Melbourne to take on Canberra United during a huge double header at AAMI Park. 

City’s double header on Saturday 21 October will be our Men’s opening fixture, as we take on local rivals Western United. 

We’re excited to be hosting a number of our A-League Women’s matches on a dedicated football pitch at the City Football Academy.

Please find the full season fixture below. 

Ticketing information for our fixtures will be released soon. In the meantime, check out our membership options

Have you got football fever following the Women’s World Cup? There’s no better way to catch all the action than with a City membership.


Memberships for the 2023/24 A-Leagues season are now on sale, and with more football than ever before, there’s plenty to get excited about. 

  • Our first Asian Champions League campaign played on home soil
  • Two massive home Melbourne Derbies
  • The chance to claim an unprecedented fourth A-League Men’s Premiers Plate
  • An extended A-League Women’s season
  • Plus, loads more

Click the button below to secure your membership, or call our friendly membership team during business hours on 1300 255 432.


1Sunday, 15 October 2023Wellington PhoenixMelbourne City FC01:00PMSky Stadium
2Saturday, 21 October 2023Melbourne City FCCanberra United FC02:45PMAAMI Park
3Sunday, 5 November 2023Western United FCMelbourne City FC04:00PMTBC
4Saturday, 11 November 2023Melbourne City FCWestern Sydney Wanderers FC2:45PMAAMI Park
5Sunday, 19 November 2023Newcastle Jets FCMelbourne City FC4:00PMTBC
6Sunday, 26 November 2023Sydney FCMelbourne City FC04:00PMTBC
7Saturday, 9 December 2023Melbourne City FCPerth Glory04:00PMCity Football Academy
8Friday, 15 December 2023Central Coast Mariners FCMelbourne City FC07:00PMIndustree Group Stadium
9Saturday, 23 December 2023Melbourne City FCMelbourne Victory05:00PMAAMI Park
10Thursday, 28 December 2023Melbourne City FCBrisbane Roar FC05:00PMAAMI Park
11Friday, 5 January 2024Adelaide UnitedMelbourne City FC07:00PMTBC
12Sunday, 14 January 2024Western Sydney Wanderers FCMelbourne City FC06:00PMWanderers Football Park
13Saturday, 20 January 2024Melbourne City FCWellington Phoenix05:00PMMelbourne Training Facility 
14Sunday, 28 January 2024Melbourne City FCWestern United FC05:00PMCity Football Academy
15Sunday, 4 February 2024Canberra United FCMelbourne City FC05:00PMMcKellar Park
16Sunday, 11 February 2024Melbourne City FCSydney FC05:00PMCity Football Academy
17Sunday, 18 February 2024Melbourne City FCAdelaide United05:00PMCity Football Academy
18Saturday, 2 March 2024Brisbane Roar FCMelbourne City FC04:00PMPerry Park
19Sunday, 10 March 2024Melbourne City FCNewcastle Jets FC04:00PMCity Football Academy
20Sunday, 17 March 2024Melbourne VictoryMelbourne City FC02:00PMTBC
21Saturday, 23 March 2024Melbourne City FCCentral Coast Mariners FC04:00PMCity Football Academy
22Sunday, 31 March 2024Perth GloryMelbourne City FC07:00PMMacedonia Park


1Saturday, 21 October 2023Melbourne City FCWestern United FCAAMI Park05:30PM
2Saturday, 28 October 2023Adelaide UnitedMelbourne City FCCoopers Stadium07:45PM
3Friday, 3 November 2023Melbourne City FCSydney FCAAMI Park07:45PM
4Saturday, 11 November 2023Melbourne City FCMacarthur FCAAMI Park05:30PM
5Saturday, 25 November 2023Wellington PhoenixMelbourne City FCTBC03:30PM
6Saturday, 2 December 2023Newcastle JetsMelbourne City FCMcDonald Jones Stadium05:30PM
7Saturday, 9 December 2023Perth GloryMelbourne City FCHBF Park09:45PM
8Sunday, 17 December 2023Melbourne City FCCentral Coast MarinersAAMI Park05:00PM
9Saturday, 23 December 2023Melbourne City FCMelbourne VictoryAAMI Park07:45PM
10Thursday, 28 December 2023Melbourne City FCBrisbane Roar FCAAMI Park07:45PM
11Sunday, 7 January 2024Western United FCMelbourne City FCTBC05:00PM
12Saturday, 13 January 2024Melbourne City FCWestern Sydney Wanderers FCAAMI Park07:45PM
13Sunday, 21 January 2024Central Coast MarinersMelbourne City FCIndustree Group Stadium05:00PM
14Thursday, 25 January 2024Melbourne City FCAdelaide UnitedAAMI Park07:45PM
15Friday, 2 February 2024Perth GloryMelbourne City FCHBF Park09:45PM
16Saturday, 10 February 2024Brisbane Roar FCMelbourne City FCSuncorp Stadium06:00PM
17Saturday, 17 February 2024Melbourne City FCMelbourne VictoryAAMI Park07:45PM
18Saturday, 24 February 2024Sydney FCMelbourne City FCAllianz Stadium05:30PM
19Friday, 1 March 2024Macarthur FCMelbourne City FCCampbelltown Stadium07:45PM
20Saturday, 9 March 2024Melbourne City FCWellington PhoenixAAMI Park05:30PM
21Sunday, 17 March 2024Central Coast MarinersMelbourne City FCIndustree Group Stadium05:00PM
22Saturday, 30 March 2024Melbourne City FCNewcastle JetsAAMI ParkTBC
23Saturday, 6 April 2024Melbourne VictoryMelbourne City FCAAMI ParkTBC
24Sunday, 14 April 2024Melbourne City FCPerth GloryAAMI ParkTBC
25Saturday, 20 April 2024Western Sydney Wanderers FCMelbourne City FCCommBank StadiumTBC
26Sunday, 28 April 2024Melbourne City FCWestern United FCAAMI ParkTBC