ALW FIXTURE: Your first look at our 2022/23 schedule!

Our 2022/23 A-League Women’s fixture is locked in ahead of what is set to be a big season for our City Women.

An inaugural trip to Wellington to face the Phoenix will open our season on Sunday 20 November, before Rado Vidosic’s side enjoys a run of three home matches in a row.

Don’t miss a moment of the new season as our City Women look to go a step further and push for silverware! Head to melbc.it/signup or call our City hotline on 1300 255 432 to become a Member!

5 at CASEY, 4 at AAMI

Our home matches will be shared across two venues in season 2022/23, with five matches scheduled to take place at Casey Fields, while we’ll host our remaining four home matches at AAMI Park.

Click here to sync our fixture to your calendar so you never miss a match!

We’ll host our home Derby at Casey on Saturday 14 January, while Brisbane, Newcastle, Western Sydney and Sydney FC are the other teams we’ll face in the South East.


For the first time in the competition’s history, we’ll have three teams in Melbourne this upcoming season.

Western United will become the latest team to join the league, with our first ever meeting set for Saturday 17 December at AAMI Park.

It’s set to be a big day for football in Melbourne, with that inaugural clash taking place before our Men’s squads home Melbourne Derby.


The warmer months are set to bring plenty of A-League Women’s action to City fans.

Both December and January will see City host three consecutive matches at home, the first two fixtures at Casey and third at AAMI Park on both occasions.

Our full 2022/23 A-League Women’s fixture

1Sunday, 20 November 2022Wellington PhoenixMelbourne City FC 1:00PMSky Stadium
3Saturday, 3 December 2022Melbourne City FCBrisbane Roar FC 3:00PMCasey Fields
4Saturday, 10 December 2022Melbourne City FCNewcastle Jets FC 3:00PMCasey Fields
5Saturday, 17 December 2022Melbourne City FCWestern United FC 5:10PM*AAMI Park
6Friday, 23 December 2022Canberra United FCMelbourne City FC 6:00PMSeiffert Oval
7Tuesday, 27 December 2022Melbourne City FCPerth Glory 2:25PM*AAMI Park
9Sunday, 8 January 2023Western Sydney Wanderers FCMelbourne City FC 4:00PMWanderers Football Park
10Wednesday, 11 January 2023Adelaide UnitedMelbourne City FC 7:00PMServiceFM Stadium
10Saturday, 14 January 2023Melbourne City FCMelbourne Victory 3:00PMCasey Fields
11Saturday, 21 January 2023Melbourne City FCWestern Sydney Wanderers FC 3:00PMCasey Fields
12Sunday, 29 January 2023Melbourne City FCAdelaide United 5:35PM*AAMI Park
13Saturday, 4 February 2023Sydney FCMelbourne City FC 2:25PM*Allianz Stadium
14Saturday, 11 February 2023Western United FCMelbourne City FC 2:25PM*TBC
16Saturday, 4 March 2023Newcastle Jets FCMelbourne City FC 3:00PMNo.2 Sportsground
17Monday, 13 March 2023Melbourne VictoryMelbourne City FC 3:25PM*AAMI Park
18Saturday, 18 March 2023Melbourne City FCSydney FC 3:00PMCasey Fields
19Sunday, 26 March 2023Perth GloryMelbourne City FC 6:00PMMacedonia Park, Stirling
20Sunday, 2 April 2023Melbourne City FCCanberra United FC 5:35PM*AAMI Park

*Denotes doubleheader.