No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled
No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled

Please update your browser

Unfortunately you cannot view this website on the current version of your browser. Please either update your browser or use an alternative browser.

Mar 05, 2018   |  2:00AM AET

City duo shortlisted for FIFPro 2017 Women’s World XI

City duo shortlisted for FIFPro 2017 Women’s World XI

Melbourne City FC pair Alanna Kennedy and Jodie Taylor have been shortlisted for the FIFPro 2017 Women’s World XI after helping the Club to a historic third consecutive Westfield W-League Championship.

Kennedy joined Matildas teammate Samantha Kerr as the only two representatives from Australia included in the 55-player-shortlist, which was selected by more than 4,100 female players across 45 different countries.

The City defender was named one of 20 defenders in the running for World XI honours alongside England and Manchester City captain Steph Houghton, while England forward Taylor joins the likes of US international striker Alex Morgan, Brazillian legend Marta and Danish star Nadia Nadim on the 15-player attacking shortlist.

The 5 goalkeepers, 20 defenders, 15 midfielders and 15 attackers who received most votes appear on the list of 55 players.

This list includes eight women who were voted in the 2016 World XI: Nilla Fischer, Wendie Renard, Dzsenifer Marozsan, Carli Lloyd, Marta, Alex Morgan, Ada Hegerberg and Eugenie Le Sommer.

FIFPro will announce the eleven players who are voted in the 2017 Women’s World XI next Thursday, March 8th, which is also International Women’s Day.


Katarzyna Kiedrzynek (Poland – Paris Saint-Germain)
Hedvig Lindahl (Sweden – Chelsea FC)
Sandra Paños (Spain – FC Barcelona)
Andreea Părăluță (Romania – Atlético Madrid)
Almuth Schult (Germany – VfL Wolfsburg)


Millie Bright (England – Chelsea FC)
Lucy Bronze (England – Olympique Lyonnais)
Kadeisha Buchanan (Canada – Ol. Lyonnais)
Anouk Dekker (The Netherlands – Montpellier)
Kristin Demann (Germany – FC Bayern München)
Nilla Fischer (Sweden – VfL Wolfsburg)
Natalia Gaitán (Colombia – Valencia CF)
Stephanie Houghton (England – Man City, photo)
Tuija Hyyrynen (Finland – Juventus FC)
Alanna Kennedy (Australia – Melbourne City FC)
Saki Kumagai (Japan – Olympique Lyonnais)
Ashley Lawrence (Canada – Paris Saint-Germain)
Elena Linari (Italy – ACF Fiorentina FC)
Amel Majri (France – Olympique Lyonnais)
Irene Paredes (Spain – Paris Saint-Germain)
Babett Peter (Germany – VfL Wolfsburg)
Wendie Renard (France – Olympique Lyonnais)
Ali Riley (New Zealand – FC Rosengård)
Line Røddik Hansen (Denmark – FC Barcelona)
Sandra Žigić (Croatia – FF USV Jena)


Camille Abily (France – Olympique Lyonnais)
Karen Carney (England – Chelsea FC)
Sara Däbritz (Germany – FC Bayern München)
Daniëlle van de Donk (The Netherlands – Arsenal)
Jackie Groenen (The Netherlands – FFC Frankfurt)
Sara Björk Gunnarsdóttir (Iceland – VfL Wolfsburg)
Amandine Henry (France – Olympique Lyonnais)
Carli Lloyd (United States – Sky Blue FC, photo)
Victoria Losada (Spain – FC Barcelona)
Dzsenifer Marozsán (Germany – Ol. Lyonnais)
Silvia Meseguer (Spain – Atlético Madrid)
Alice Parisi (Italy – ACF Fiorentina FC)
Caroline Seger (Sweden – FC Rosengård)
Marta Vieira da Silva (Brazil – Orlando Pride)
Caroline Weir (Scotland – Liverpool FC)


Barbara Bonansea (Italy – Juventus FC)
Deyna Castellanos (Venezuela – FSU)
Pernille Harder (Denmark – VfL Wolfsburg)
Ada Hegerberg (Norway – Olympique Lyonnais)
Jennifer Hermoso (Spain – Paris Saint-Germain)
Samantha Kerr (Australia – Perth Glory)
Eugénie Le Sommer (France – Ol. Lyonnais, photo)
Lieke Martens (The Netherlands – FC Barcelona)
Vivianne Miedema (The Netherlands – Arsenal FC)
Alex Morgan (United States – Orlando Pride)
Nadia Nadim (Denmark – Manchester City)
Ewa Pajor (Poland – VfL Wolfsburg)
Laura Rus (Romania – Sassuolo)
Shanice van de Sanden (Netherlands – Lyonnais)
Jodie Taylor (England – Melbourne City)