City finalise 2019/20 Foxtel Y-League Squad


Melbourne City FC has finalised its Foxtel Y-League squad for the upcoming season as it prepares to compete in Conference A of the competition.

Head Coach Petr Kratky’s side will field a range of youth internationals as it kicks off its season in Round 2 of the competition after a Round 1 bye this week.

Kratky – who was the Club’s NPL Head Coach this season – said he was looking forward to testing his young chargers against some of the country’s best young talent.

“The Y-League is an important competition for us and we’re excited to get underway with an exciting group of boys,” Kratky said.

“Developing our next generation of players is an important goal for our team and we will look to blood more players who will get first team opportunities.”

City start their season against Perth Glory at CB Smith Reserve on Saturday 23 November, kick-off 10.30am.

Melbourne City FC Foxtel Y-League Squad

Goalkeepers: Joe Gauci (s), Liam Kennedy, Ahmad Taleb

Defenders: Kerrin Stokes (s), Alec Mills, Mitchell Graham, Harry Politidis, Gideon Arok, Daniel Lucente, Mark Karlic

Midfielders: Bernado Olivera (s), Idrus Abdulahi (s), Emile Peios, Jordi Valadon, Luke Oresti, Nicholas Hatzigeorgiou, Luca Tevere, Alex Menelaou

Forwards: Stefan Colakovski (s), Rafael Borges Rodrigues (s), Yaya Dukuly (s), Gianluca Iannucci (s), Giovanni Stellitano, Lucas Byrns, Jordan Bos, Charbel Shamoon, Sam Morrison

*(s) Scholarship players