City Men and Women nominated for PFA Awards


Melbourne City’s Men’s and Women’s stars have been nominated for various awards ahead of the PFA Awards night on Sunday 17 September.

Matildas Steph Catley and Lydia Williams are up for the PFA Women’s Footballer of the Year for their outstanding season here and abroad while Tim Cahill and Luke Brattan are nominated for the PFA Community Medal.

The Player of the Year Award and the Community Medal are voted by their peers from Aussies playing here and overseas as well as foreigners playing domestically.

The awards will be held at Merewether Surfhouse in Newcastle where Matildas legend Cheryl Salisbury will be honoured with the PFA’s highest honour, the Alex Tobin OAM Medal.


membership banner