City trio selected in PFA Team of the Season


Melbourne City trio Luke Brattan, Bart Schenkeveld and Daniel Arzani have been named in the Professional Fooballers Australia (PFA) A-League Team of the Season.

Brattan was the only player to be in the starting team out of the three, with Arzani and Schenkeveld being selected on the bench.

Brattan’s outstanding season saw him come second in the FOX Sports Alex Tobin Medal and his peers have recognised his for his efforts, being selected in the player-voted team of the season.

Arzani’s season speaks for itself, being voted the Young Footballer of the Year and dazzling with his sublime skills on the ball during his break-out season.

City’s defensive Dutchman didn’t miss out on the accolades in 2017/18, picking up the Melbourne City Player of the Year in his first season at the Club.