Double Headers Headline City’s Westfield W-League 2017/18 Fixtures


Melbourne City FC will begin its quest for a third consecutive Westfield W-League championship with a Grand Final rematch against Perth Glory on Friday 27 October in the opening round of Australia’s premier women’s football competition.

City, who became the first team to win back-to-back league titles, will open its third W-League campaign against the Glory at nib Stadium in a Friday night blockbuster at 7:00pm.

Patrick Kisnorbo’s side will host a total of six home matches in Melbourne for the campaign, – four of which will be broadcast double-header matches with the Club’s A-League team at AAMI Park.  

Those fixtures include back-to-back double-headers against Melbourne Victory and Newcastle Jets on November 3 and 12, a blockbuster clash against Canberra United on December 10, and City’s final home match of the season against Brisbane Roar on January 21.


Family Day banner


The other two matches will be played at the team’s secondary home at CB Smith Reserve. 


The Club will have a total of seven fixtures broadcast live on Fox Sports, with away matches against the Glory, Brisbane Roar and Western Sydney Wanderers adding to the four home televised fixtures.

Each team will have two byes for the season, with City earning a break in Rounds 5 and 13.

The Westfield W-League Semi Finals will be held on February 11, with the Grand Final to take place on Sunday 18 February. Click here to see the full fixture.

Are you City to the core? Become a member today and watch our Men’s and Women’s teams light up AAMI Park in 2017/18.


membership banner