Fixture News: National Premier Leagues 1


Melbourne City FC fans can enjoy football all year round with the Club’s youth team accepted into the National Premier Leagues 1, commencing in April 2015.

Melbourne City FC will commence its inaugural National Premier Leagues 1 campaign in April 2015.

The fixture release follows news of the Club’s Foxtel National Youth League side’s acceptance into Football Federation Victoria’s National Premier Leagues 1. 

The FNYL side will compete in the NPL’s second division alongside newcomers Moreland City, Eastern Lions, Nunawading City, Murray United and Melbourne Victory’s FNYL side.

Victoria’s second division is split into two conferences – NPL 1 East and NPL 1 West – to accommodate for the six new additions.

Murray United’s debut match in the NPL 1 East will be at home to Box Hill United on February 21, while Eastern Lions (Dandenong City) and Nunawading City (Kingston City) will be on the road in Round 1.

New club Bendigo City FC, which has replaced FC Bendigo, will open the NPL 1 West season at home to Moreland City on February 21.

Melbourne City (West) won’t commence its season until Round 3 of the competition because of National Youth League commitments.

Each NPL 1 team will play every team in its conference twice, and teams in the opposing conference once.

The champions of each conference will contest the NPL 1 Grand Final on September 18-20.

The runners-up of each conference will meet at a similar date, with the winner to come up against the 12th-placed NPL team on September 25-27 for a spot in the top division in 2016.

Click the links below to see the 2015 fixtures:

PS4 NPL 1 East
PS4 NPL 1 West