Four City stars feature in PFA Team of the Season


Bruno Fornaroli, Aaron Mooy, Thomas Sorensen and Harry Novillo have been selected in the Professional Footballers Australia (PFA) Team of the Season.

The team – selected by all of the PFA’s A-League based members – was dominated by Melbourne City players with the Club featuring four players, the most of any Club.

PFA Chairman Craig Foster congratulated all players selected in the team, saying it was a testament to the league the level of talent chosen for the side this season.

“On behalf of our members I would like to congratulate all those selected in the team of the season,” Foster said.

“The team highlights the incredible playing talent that calls the A-League home and once agains demonstrates the ever improving standard on the pitch.”