#MelbDerby squad named


Melbourne Heart FC has named a preliminary 18-man squad for this Saturday night’s #MelbDerby.

Melbourne Heart FC has named a preliminary 18-man squad for this Saturday night’s #MelbDerby.

The 11th edition of the Melbourne Derby will be contested at AAMI Park and is a Melbourne Heart FC’s home match.

Check out the preliminary squads for both sides ahead of this weekend’s match.

Saturday 21 December 2013
Melbourne Heart FC v Melbourne Victory
AAMI Park, Melbourne
Kick-off: 7.45pm local (7:45pm AEDT)
Referee: Ben Williams
Assistant Referee 1: Luke Brennan
Assistant Referee 2: George Lakrindis
Fourth Official: Shaun Evans

TV broadcast: 7.00pm (AEDT) Live and EXCLUSIVE coverage on FOX Sports 1HD and 7.45pm (AEDT) on Sky Sport 2 (New Zealand).
Radio broadcast: 774 ABC Melbourne, ABC Local radio Victoria, 936 ABC Hobart and ABC Northern Tasmania Grandstand Digital and Online/Mobile phone app
Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #MelbDerby

To purchase tickets visit www.aleague.com.au/tickets

Melbourne Heart FC Squad: 1. Andrew REDMAYNE (GK), 3. Robbie WIELAERT, 6. Patrick GERHARDT, 7. Iain RAMSAY, 8. Massimo MURDOCCA, 10. Harry KEWELL, 11.Michael MIFSUD, 14. Golgol MEBRAHTU, 15. David WILLIAMS 16. Aziz BEHICH, 17. Jason HOFFMAN, 19. Ben GARUCCIO, 20. Tando VELAPHI (GK), 21. Stefan MAUK, 22. Nick KALMAR, 23. Mate DUGANDZIC, 24. Patrick KISNORBO, 25. Andrea MIGLIORINI (Two to be omitted)
Ins: Nil
Outs: Nil
Unavailable: 4. Orlando ENGELAAR (Fractured tibia – 5-9 weeks), 13. Jonatan GERMANO (Calf – 5 weeks)

Melbourne Victory Squad: 1. Nathan COE (GK), 2. Pablo CONTRERAS, 3. Adama TRAORE, 4.Nick ANSELL, 5. Mark MILLIGAN, 6. Leigh BROXHAM, 7. Gui FINKLER, 9. Kosta BARBAROUSES, 10. Archie THOMPSON, 11. Connor PAIN, 13. Andrew NABBOUT, 14. James TROISI, 15. Mitch NICHOLS, 16. Rashid MAHAZI, 20. Lawrence THOMAS (GK), 23. Adrian LEIJER, 24, Scott GALLOWAY. 25, Jason GERIA (two to be omitted)
Ins: 10. Archie THOMPSON, 24. Scott GALLOWAY
Outs: Nil
Unavailable: Nil