Melbourne City FC confirm 2019/20 squad numbers


Melbourne City FC has confirmed its squad numbers ahead of the upcoming 2019/20 Hyundai A-League season, including those to be worn by the Club’s new signings.

Attacking trio, Craig Noone, Adrian Luna and Javier Cabrera will wear squad numbers 11, 20 and eight respectively.

Defender Richard Windbichler will don the number 40 on his back, while Joshua Brillante will wear number six and Scott Galloway inheriting the number two, previously worn by Ritchie De Laet.

The number one jersey will be worn by City’s latest signing, goalkeeper Tom Glover, while Dean Bouzanis will continue wearing the number 23. Also returning from loan, Denis Genreau will wear squad number 17.

There are two notable changes from last season’s squad, with Socceroos striker Jamie Maclaren becoming the Club’s new number nine (previously 29) and Florin Berenguer making the move from number 27 to number 10. Maclaren will retain the number 29 jersey during this season’s FFA Cup.

Melbourne City FC squad numbers for the 2019/20 Hyundai A-League season: 

kit numbers