Preliminary squad for Adelaide trip


Melbourne Heart FC have named a 17-man squad for tomorrow night’s clash against Adelaide United at Coopers Stadium.

Melbourne Heart FC has named a 17-man squad for tomorrow night’s clash against Adelaide United at Coopers Stadium.

Jonatan Germano is promoted in to the squad that took on Brisbane Roar at Suncorp Stadium last Friday night.

Harry Kewell is the only player unavailable for Melbourne Heart, with an abdominal strain keeping him out for another week.

Adelaide United have named Sergio Cirio and Jeronimo Neumann in their extended squad, with both the Spaniard and Argentine returning from injury.

Match Details

Friday, 4 April 2014
Adelaide United v Melbourne Heart
Coopers Stadium, Adelaide
7.00pm local (7:30pm AEDT)
Referee: Ben Williams
Assistant Referee 1: Matthew Cream
Assistant Referee 2: Hakan Anaz
Fourth Official: Daniel Elder

TV broadcast: 6.30pm (AEDT) Live coverage on FOX Sports 1HD and SBS2.

Live Match Stream: FFA will be streaming live coverage of the fixture in our Match Centre. Available (AUS & NZ only) to view here: www.footballaustralia.com.au/aleague/matchcentre/Adelaide-United-v-Melbourne-Heart-Hyundai-A-League/3210

Radio Broadcast: ABC Grandstand Online/Mobile phone app. SBS Radio.

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #ADLvMHT

To purchase tickets visit www.aleague.com.au/tickets

Adelaide United squad: 1.Eugene GALEKOVIC (gk) (c), 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.Nigel BOOGAARD, 5.Osama MALIK, 7.JERONIMO, 8.ISAIAS, 9.Sergio CIRIO, 10.Marcelo CARRUSCA, 11.Bruce DJITE, 14.Cameron WATSON, 17.Awer MABIL, 18.Michael ZULLO, 20.Paul IZZO (gk), 21.Tarek ELRICH, 22.Fabio FERREIRA, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 25.Ryan KITTO, 32.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS
**Two to be omitted**

Ins: 7.JERONIMO (returns from injury), 9.Sergio CIRIO (returns from injury)
Outs: nil
Unavailable: 4.Jon McKAIN (quad 1 week), 6.CASSIO (hamstring tendon – indefinite)

Melbourne Heart FC squad: 1.Andrew REDMAYNE (GK), 3.Robbie WIELAERT (C), 4.Orlando ENGELAAR, 6.Patrick GERHARDT, 7.Iain RAMSAY, 8.Massimo MURDOCCA, 13.Jonatan GERMANO, 15.David WILLIAMS, 16. Aziz BEHICH, 17.Jason HOFFMAN, 19.Benjamin GARUCCIO, 20.Tando VELAPHI (GK), 21.Stefan MAUK, 22.Nicholas KALMAR, 23.Mate DUGANDZIC, 24.Patrick KISNORBO, 28. Paulo RETRE
**One to be omitted**

Ins: 13.Jonatan GERMANO (promoted)
Outs: Nil
Unavailable: 10.Harry KEWELL (abdominal strain – one week)