Squad Announcement: Round 20


Melbourne Heart FC’s new signing Jamie Coyne joined his teammates for his first training session with the Red and White, while Dylan Macallister has proven his fitness, shaking a adductor strain.

Melbourne Heart FC’s new signing Jamie Coyne joined his teammates for his first training session with the Red and White today, while Dylan Macallister has proven his fitness to face Perth Glory, shaking an adductor complaint.

Both players are likely to be available for selection, with Sam Mitchinson and Josip Tadic sidelined through injury this week.

Jason Hoffman will return from suspension after he served a one-match ban after accumulating five cautions, while Head Coach John Aloisi may call on one of his younger stars, including Benjamin Garuccio, Stefan Mauk, Ersin Kaya or Paolo Retre to play a roll against Perth.

Saturday, 9 February 2013
Melbourne Heart FC v Perth Glory
Local Kick-Off: 5:30pm
Referee Alan Milliner
AR1: Hakan Anaz
AR2: George Likrindis
4th Official: Alex Azcurra
Live and exclusive broadcast on FOX Sports 1HD and Sky Sports 2.

ABC Radio Coverage – 774 & ABC Local Radio Victoria, 720 & ABC Local Radio WA, Grandstand Digital Melbourne, Perth & online

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #MHvPG and #Interactivematch. Follow us on Twitter @MelbourneHeart

To purchase tickets visit www.aleague.com.au/tickets

Melbourne Heart FC Squad: 1.Clint Bolton (Gk), 3. Cameron Edwards, 6. Patrick Gerhardt, 8. Matthew Thompson, 9. Dylan Macallister, 11. Richard Garcia, 13. Jonatan Germano,14. Golgol Mebrahtu, 15. David Williams, 17. Jason Hoffman, 18. David Vrankovic, 19. Ben Garuccio, 20. Andrew Redmayne (GK), 21. Jamie Coyne, 22. Nick Kalmar, 25. Jeremy Walker, 26. Ersin Kaya, 27. Stefan Mauk, 28. Paolo Retre, 36. Eli Babalj (Five to be omitted)

Ins: 3. Cameron Edwards (promoted), 9. Dylan Macallister, 17. Jason Hoffman (returns from suspension), 19. Ben Garuccio, 21. Jamie Coyne (transfer), 26. Ersin Kaya, 27. Stefan Mauk.

Outs: 24. Sam Mitchinson (quad strain – four weeks), 10. Josip Tadic (broken toe – 4-6 weeks), Steven Gray (released)

Unavailable: 4. Simon Colosimo (calf – two weeks), 5.Fred (quad strain – two weeks), 23.Mate Dugandzic (broken foot – season)

Perth Glory Squad: 1.Danny Vukovic (gk), 2.Jack Clisby, 5.Steve Pantelidis, 6.Nick Ward, 7. Jacob Burns, 8.Dean Heffernan, 9.Shane Smeltz, 10.Liam Miller, 11.Adrian Zahra, 12.Ryo Nagai, 13.Travis Dodd, 14.Steven McGarry, 17.Chris Harold, 18.Matias CORDOBA, 19.Josh Risdon, 21.Scott Jamison, 23.Michael Thwaite, 30 Lewis Italiano (gk) (Two to be omitted)

Ins: 7. Jacob Burns (returns from back injury) 9.Shane Smeltz (returns from hip injury) 18.Matias Cordoba (new signing)
Outs: Nil
Unavailable: Nil