Team News: Two big inclusions for Grand Final


For the second year in a row, Melbourne City FC and Sydney FC will play off in the A-League decider, although this time around, City will play host at AAMI Park.

A limited number of tickets are still available to the biggest game of the season, click here to secure yours now before they sell out!

Having already taken out the Premiership, City will be looking to add some more silverware to the trophy cabinet, aiming to be crowned A-League Champions for the first time.

Star City wingers Andrew Nabbout and Craig Noone were both in a race against time to be fit for our inspiring semi-final win over Macarthur but unfortunately didn’t quite get up, the latter going as close to being named on the bench before pulling out in the warm-up.

City fans will be excited to see that Head Coach Patrick Kisnorbo has included the pair in his Grand Final squad, although we’ll have to wait until Sunday evening to see if either or both are named in the starting XI or included amongst the substitutes.

Melbourne City FC squad

1.Tom GLOVER (gk), 2.Scott GALLOWAY, 3.Scott JAMIESON (c), 4.Nuno REIS, 7.Rostyn GRIFFITHS, 8.Aiden O’NEILL, 10.Florin BERENGUER-BOHRER, 11.Craig NOONE, 13.Nathaniel ATKINSON, 14.Naoki TSUBAKI, 15.Andrew NABBOUT, 16.Taras GOMULKA, 17.Stefan COLAKOVSKI, 19.Ben GARUCCIO, 20.Adrian LUNA, 23.Marco TILIO, 33.Matthew SUTTON (gk) 35.Raphael BORGES RODRIGUES, 36.Kerrin STOKES, 39.Anthony LESIOTIS.

In: 11.Craig NOONE (returns from injury), 15.Andrew NABBOUT (returns from injury).

Out: Nil.

Unavailable: 9.Jamie MACLAREN (quarantine), 18.Connor METCALFE (national team duty), 22.Curtis GOOD (quarantine).

A-League 2021 Grand Final