Team News: City v Brisbane


The teams are in for Friday night’s clash with Brisbane. See who’s in and who’s out of this week’s side!

City come into one of the biggest contests of the season with only one change from last week’s squad that defeated Adelaide United.

Scans this week confirmed that Wade Dekker will miss the rest of the Hyundai A-League season and Finals Series after sustaining an ankle ligament injury in the second half last week contest with Anthony Caceres replacing him in the squad.

John van’t Schip confirmed the midfielder will be up for selection this week after overcoming a quad strain that left him out of the side last week.

With Connor Chapman and Marc Marino added to the 18-man squad, van’t Schip will cull the squad to 16 90 minutes before kick-off.

After coming off a convincing 5-0 win over the reigning champions, John Aloisi’s Roar has added attacking flare to their squad with Devante Clut and new signing Tommy Oar named in their side.

Oar joined Brisbane earlier in the month and Aloisi confirmed that the Socceroo could play a role at AAMI Park on Friday night.

Make sure you are there for one of the biggest matches of the season and we take on Brisbane Roar at AAMI Park, kick-off 7:40pm.

bris banner

Match Details

Friday, 18 March 2016

Melbourne City FC v Brisbane Roar FC

AAMI Park, Melbourne

Kick-Off: 7:40 PM (Local) (7:40 PM (AEDT))

Referee: Kris Griffiths-Jones

Assistant Referee 1: Luke Brennan

Assistant Referee 2: Wilson Brown

Fourth Official: Shaun Evans

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 7.00pm (AEDT), SBS TWO from 7:30pm AEDT and Sky Sport Pop-Up (New Zealand)

Radio Broadcast: 774 ABC Melbourne, ABC Local Radio Vic, GrandstandDigital, Online & via the ABC Radio Mobile App – A-league Live. Crocmedia A-League Live (www.facebook.com/A-leagueLIVERadio). SEN Radio (Melbourne)

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #MCYvBRI

To purchase tickets visit www.aleague.com.au/tickets

Melbourne City FC squad: 1.Thomas SORENSEN (gk) 2.Alex WILKINSON, 4.Connor CHAPMAN, 5.Ivan FRANJIC, 8.Aaron MOOY, 9.Harry NOVILLO, 11.Michael ZULLO, 16.Jason TRIFIRO, 18.Paulo RETRE, 19.Ben GARUCCIO, 20.Dean BOUZANIS (gk), 23.Bruno FORNAROLI, 24.Patrick KISNORBO, 25.Jacob MELLING, 26.Marc MARINO, 27.Nick FITZGERALD, 29.Anthony CACERES, 33.Osama MALIK

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 4.Connor CHAPMAN (promoted), 26.Marc MARINO (promoted), 29.Anthony CACERES (returns from injury – quad)

Outs: 17.Wade DEKKER (ankle – season)

Unavailable: 7.Corey GAMEIRO (knee – season)

Brisbane Roar FC squad: 1.Michael THEO (gk), 3.Shane STEFANUTTO, 5.Corey BROWN, 7.CORONA, 8.Steven LUSTICA, 9.Jamie MACLAREN, 10.HENRIQUE, 13.Jade NORTH, 14.Daniel BOWLES, 16.Devante CLUT, 17.Matt McKAY (c), 18.Javier HERVAS, 19.Jack HINGERT, 20.Shannon BRADY, 21.Jamie YOUNG (gk), 22.Thomas BROICH, 23.Dimitri PETRATOS, 24.Tommy OAR, 28.Brandon BORRELLO

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 16.Devante CLUT (promoted), 24.Tommy OAR (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 6.Jerome POLENZ (quadriceps – 1-2 weeks)