Team News: City v Perth


The teams are in for Sunday’s Elimination Final against Perth Glory at AAMI Park. See who’s in and who’s out of this week’s side!

The big out for City this week is the suspension to Harry Novillo following the incident at half-time of last week’s match against Adelaide. Novillo will miss at least one week after being cited by the MRP with the Club appealing the two match suspension.

James Brown comes into the extended side alongside Aaron Hughes and Ben Garuccio with John van’t Schip to decide his final team and formation 90 minutes before kick-off.

The Glory see two big inclusions for their side with the return of key duo Diego Castro and Chris Harold who both make their way back into the side from hamstring injuries.

The pair missed Sunday’s 4-0 loss to Sydney and will return with question marks still over their fitness for the match.

Don’t miss our first home final this Sunday at AAMI Park! Make sure you are there to support the boys and secure your place at the match today!


HYUNDAI A-LEAGUE 2016 Elimination Final 2

Sunday, 17 April 2016

Melbourne City FC (4) v Perth Glory (5)

AAMI Park, Melbourne

Kick-Off: 5:00pm (Local) (5:00pm AEST)

Referee: Chris Beath

Assistant Referee 1: Nathan MacDonald

Assistant Referee 2: Allyson Flynn

Fourth Official: Luke Brennan

Additional Assistant Referee 1: Shaun Evans

Additional Assistant Referee 2: Strebre Delovski

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 4.30pm (AEST), SBS TWO from 5:30pm AESTand Sky Sport 1 (New Zealand)

Radio Broadcast: Online & via the ABC Radio Mobile App – A-League Live. Crocmedia A-League Live (www.facebook.com/A-leagueLIVERadio)

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #MCYvPER #ALFinals

To purchase tickets visit www.aleague.com.au/tickets

Melbourne City FC squad: 1.Thomas SORENSEN (GK), 2.Alex WILKINSON, 3.Aaron HUGHES, 4.Connor CHAPMAN, 5.Ivan FRANJIC, 8.Aaron MOOY, 14.James BROWN, 18.Paulo RETRE, 19.Ben GARUCCIO, 20.Dean BOUZANIS (GK), 22.Jack CLISBY, 23.Bruno FORNAROLI, 24.Patrick KISNORBO, 25.Jacob MELLING, 26.Marc MARINO, 27.Nick FITZGERALD, 29.Anthony CACERES, 33.Osama MALIK

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 3.Aaron HUGHES (promoted), 14.James BROWN (promoted), 19.Ben GARUCCIO (promoted)

Outs: 9.Harry NOVILLO (suspended – 2 weeks)

Unavailable: 7.Corey GAMEIRO (knee – season), 11.Michael ZULLO (foot – season), 17.Wade DEKKER (ankle – season)

Perth Glory squad: 1.Ante COVIC (gk), 2.Alex GRANT, 3.Marc WARREN, 4.Shane LOWRY, 6.Dino DJULBIC, 7.Gyorgy SANDOR, 9.Andy KEOGH, 10.Nebojsa MARINKOVIC, 11.Richard GARCIA, 12.Jerrad TYSON (gk), 14.Chris HAROLD, 17.Diego CASTRO, 18.Mitch OXBORROW, 19.Josh RISDON, 21.Kosta PETRATOS, 23.Krisztian VADOCZ, 24.Jamal REINERS, 29.Aryn WILLIAMS

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 14.Chris HAROLD ( returns from injury), 17.Diego CASTRO (returns from injury)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 8.Ruben ZADKOVICH (knee – indefinite)