Team News: City’s Grand Final Squad


Team team is in for Saturday afternoon’s Westfield W-League 2020 Grand Final at AAMI Park. See who’s in and who’s out of this week’s blockbuster clash. 

Melbourne City FC will be vying to secure invincible status when they host Sydney FC in the 2020 Grand Final this weekend. 

With Head Coach Rado Vidosic’s side determined to secure the Premiership and Championship double and ensure they secure a memorable unbeaten season, the manager has named an unchanged line up to City’s semi-final squad. 

Promising youngsters Nia Stamatopoulos and Chelsea Blissett have been named in the extended squad which will be reduced by two 90 minutes prior to kick off. 


Melbourne City FC squad: 1.Lydia WILLIAMS (gk), 2.Yukari KINGA, 3.Lauren BARNES, 4.Chelsea BLISSETT, 6.Aivi LUIK, 7.Steph CATLEY (c), 8.Nia STAMATOPOULOS, 9.Claire EMSLIE, 10.Emily VAN EGMOND, 11.Rhali DOBSON, 13.Rebekah STOTT, 15.Emma CHECKER, 17.Kyah SIMON, 19.Tyla-Jay VLAJNIC, 20.Milica MIJATOVIC, 21.Ellie CARPENTER, 22.Ally WATT, 23.Melissa HUDSON 

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 4.Chelsea BLISSETT (promoted), 8.Nia STAMATOPOULOS (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 16.Sofia SAKALIS (Knee – season)