Team News: Melbourne Victory v Melbourne City FC


The teams are in for 2015/16’s first Melbourne Derby as Melbourne City prepare to take on Melbourne Victory at Etihad Stadium on Saturday night.

City sees the return of Stefan Mauk from Olyroos duty with Matt Millar being added to the extended squad to be cut to 16 90 minutes before kick-off.

Aaron Mooy will more than likely return to the starting eleven this week after fully recovering from last week’s express return from Jordan.

Wade Dekker also looks likely to retain his spot after his impressive debut and goal against Sydney while Michael Zullo has trained solidly throughout the week and has the chance to make his Melbourne City debut in a Melbourne Derby.

Membership banner

Match Details

Saturday, 17 October 2015

Melbourne Victory v Melbourne City FC

Etihad Stadium, Melbourne

Kick-Off: 7:30 PM (Local) (7:30 PM (AEDT))

Referee: Jarred Gillett

Assistant Referee 1: Nathan MacDonald

Assistant Referee 2: Luke Brennan

Fourth Official: Jonathan Barreiro

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 7.00pm (AEDT) and Sky Sport 4 (New Zealand)

Radio Broadcast: 774 ABC Melbourne & ABC Local Radio Victoria, Grandstand Digital Perth & Online & via the ABC Radio Mobile App – A-league Live.SEN Radio (Melbourne)

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtag #MelbDerby

To purchase tickets visit www.aleague.com.au/tickets

Melbourne Victory squad: 1.Danny VUKOVIC (GK), 2.Jason GERIA, 3.Scott GALLOWAY, 5.Daniel GEORGIEVSKI, 7.Gui FINKLER, 8.Besart BERISHA, 9.Kosta BARBAROUSES, 11.Connor PAIN, 13.Oliver BOZANIC, 14.Fahid BEN KHALFALLAH, 15.Giancarlo GALLIFUOCO, 16.Rashid MAHAZI, 17.Matthieu DELPIERRE, 18.Dylan MURNANE, 20.Lawrence THOMAS (GK), 21.Carl VALERI (c), 22.Jesse MAKAROUNAS, 24.Thomas DENG

**Two to be omitted**

Ins: 2.Jason GERIA (returns from international duty), 3.Scott GALLOWAY (returns from international duty), 11.Connor PAIN (returns from international duty), 15.Giancarlo GALLIFUOCO (returns from international duty), 21.Carl VALERI (returns from injury)

Outs: 6.Leigh BROXHAM (suspended – 1 week), 19.George HOWARD, 32.Stefan NIGRO

Unavailable: 4.Nick ANSELL (injury), 10.Archie THOMPSON (injury)

Melbourne City FC squad: 1.Thomas SORENSEN (GK), 4.Connor CHAPMAN, 6.Erik PAARTALU, 8.Aaron MOOY, 10.Robert KOREN, 11.Michael ZULLO, 16.Jason TRIFIRO, 17.Wade DEKKER, 18.Paulo RETRE, 20.Tando VELAPHI (GK), 21.Stefan MAUK, 22.Jack CLISBY, 23.Bruno FORNAROLI, 24.Patrick KISNORBO (c), 28.Steve KUZMANOVSKI, 30.Hernan ESPINDOLA, 34.Stefan ZINNI, 36.Matt MILLER
**Two to be omitted**

Ins: 21.Stefan MAUK (returns from international duty), 36.Matt MILLER (promoted)

Outs: nil

Unavailable: 3.Aaron HUGHES (calf – 1-2 weeks), 5.Ivan FRANJIC (quad – 4-6 weeks), 7.Corey GAMEIRO (knee – 1 week), 9.Harry NOVILLO (hamstring – 3-4 weeks), 14.James BROWN (foot – TBC), 19.Ben GARUCCIO (foot – 1 week), 26.Marc MARINO (knee – 3 months)