Team News: Perth Glory vs Melbourne City


The teams are in for Saturday’s Round 15 clash with Perth Glory at nib Stadium. See who’s in and who’s out of this week’s side.

City’s rich vein of form has seen them come into this week’s contest unchanged with Steve Kuzmanovski and Ali Eyigun added to the extended side that will be cut down to 16 90 minutes before kick-off.

Ivan Franjic will miss one more week with a corked quad still affecting the full-back while Stefan Mauk remains on Olyroos camp in Qatar.

Kenny Lowe’s Glory see significant returns to their line up with Nebo Marinkovic and Michael Thwaite headlining their in’s.

Perth were defeated by the resurgent Adelaide United last week 3-1 and are winless in four matches.  

3MP Banner

Match Details

Saturday, 16 January 2016

Perth Glory v Melbourne City FC

nib Stadium, Perth

Kick-Off: 6:40 PM (Local) (9:40 PM (AEDT))

Referee: Ben Williams

Assistant Referee 1: Josh Mannella

Assistant Referee 2: Andrew Lindsay

Fourth Official: Adam Fielding

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 9.40pm (AEDT) and Sky Sport 4 (New Zealand)

Radio Broadcast: 720 ABC Perth, 774 ABC Melbourne, ABC Local Radio WA, ABC Local Radio Vic, ABC Grandstand Digital, online & via the ABC Radio Mobile App – A-league Live

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #PERvMCY

To purchase tickets visit www.a-league.com.au/tickets


Perth Glory squad: 1.Ante COVIC (gk), 3.Marc WARREN, 5.Antony GOLEC, 7.Gyorgy SANDOR, 9.Andy KEOGH, 11.Richard GARCIA (c), 10.Nebojsa MARINKOVIC, 12.Jerrad TYSON (gk), 13.Diogo FERREIRA, 14.Chris HAROLD, 15.Hagi GLIGOR, 17.Diego CASTRO, 18.Mitch OXBORROW, 19.Josh RISDON, 23.Michael THWAITE, 24.Jamal REINERS, 25.Jacob COLLARD, 29.Aryn WILLIAMS

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 3.Marc WARREN (returns from suspension), 5.Antony GOLEC (promoted), 10.Nebo MARINKOVIC (returns from injury), 23.Michael THWAITE (promoted)

Outs: 2.Alex GRANT (suspended – 1 match), 28.Joe KNOWLES (omitted)

Unavailable: 6.Dino DJULBIC (ankle – 6-8 weeks), 8.Ruben ZADKOVICH (knee – indefinite)


Melbourne City FC squad: 1.Thomas SORENSEN (GK), 3.Aaron HUGHES, 6.Erik PAARTALU, 8.Aaron MOOY, 9.Harry NOVILLO, 11.Michael ZULLO, 15.David WILLIAMS, 16.Jason TRIFIRO, 17.Wade DEKKER, 18.Paulo RETRE, 19.Ben GARUCCIO, 20.Dean BOUZANIS (GK), 22.Jack CLISBY, 23.Bruno FORNAROLI, 24.Patrick KISNORBO (c), 25.Jacob MELLING, 28.Steve KUZMANOVSKI, 39.Ali EYIGUN

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 28.Steve KUZMANOVSKI (promoted), 39.Ali EYIGUN (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 4.Connor CHAPMAN (knee – 2 months), 5.Ivan FRANJIC (corked thigh – 1 week), 7.Corey GAMEIRO (knee – season), 14.James BROWN (fitness – 1-2 weeks), 21.Stefan MAUK (international duty – Olyroos)