Team News: Perth v City


The teams are in for Sunday’s all-important clash with Perth Glory. See who’s in and who’s out of this week’s side!

City see the return of Socceroo duo Aaron Mooy and Alex Wilkinson to the side that defeated Wellington Phoenix 3-0 on Monday night.

After being labeled by national team Head Coach Ange Postecoglou as the best player in the Hyundai A-League, Mooy will more than likely move back into the starting eleven while Alex Wilkinson will look to fight for his spot after the positive return of Connor Chapman last week.

All will be left with City Head Coach John van’t Schip to determine his side 90 minutes before kick-off.

Arguably the in-form side of the competition alongside Melbourne City, Perth also see the return of their Socceroo representative Josh Risdon for this week’s side with Diogo Ferreira added to the extended squad.

Ferreira enters the frame for selection after the one-week suspension to Dino Djulbic in their win over Newcastle last week.

Match Details

Sunday, 3 April 2016

Perth Glory v Melbourne City FC

nib Stadium, Perth

Kick-Off: 5:00 PM (Local) (7:00 PM AEST)

Referee: Shaun Evans

Assistant Referee 1: Josh Mannella

Assistant Referee 2: Wilson Brown

Fourth Official: Adam Fielding

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 7.00pm (AEDT) and Sky Sport 4 (New Zealand)

Radio Broadcast: 720 ABC Perth, ABC Local Radio WA, Grandstand Digital*, Online & via the ABC Radio Mobile App – A-league Live.

*After NRL/AFL coverage

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #PERvMCY

To purchase tickets visit www.aleague.com.au/tickets

Perth Glory squad: 1.Ante COVIC (gk), 2.Alex GRANT, 3.Marc WARREN, 4.Shane LOWRY, 7.Gyorgy SANDOR, 9.Andy KEOGH, 10.Nebojsa MARINKOVIC, 11.Richard GARCIA, 12.Jerrad TYSON (gk), 13.Diogo FERREIRA, 14.Chris HAROLD, 17.Diego CASTRO, 18.Mitch OXBORROW, 19.Josh RISDON, 21.Kosta PETRATOS, 23.Krisztian VADOCZ, 24.Jamal REINERS, 29.Aryn WILLIAMS

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 13.Diogo FERREIRA (promoted), 19.Josh RISDON (returns from international duty), 21.Kosta PETRATOS (promoted)

Outs: 6.Dino DJULBIC (suspended – one match)

Unavailable: 8.Ruben ZADKOVICH (knee – indefinite)

Melbourne City FC squad: 1.Thomas SORENSEN (gk), 2.Alex WILKINSON, 4.Connor CHAPMAN, 5.Ivan FRANJIC, 8.Aaron MOOY, 9.Harry NOVILLO, 11.Michael ZULLO, 18.Paulo RETRE, 19.Ben GARUCCIO, 20.Dean BOUZANIS (gk), 22.Jack CLISBY, 23.Bruno FORNAROLI, 24.Patrick KISNORBO, 25.Jacob MELLING, 26.Marc MARINO, 27.Nick FITZGERALD, 29.Anthony CACERES, 33.Osama MALIK

**two players to be omitted**

Ins: 2.Alex WILKINSON (return from international duty), 8.Aaron MOOY (return from international duty)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 7.Corey GAMEIRO (knee – season), 17.Wade DEKKER (ankle – season)