Van ‘t Schip Finalises Match Day Squad


Head Coach John van ‘t Schip has named an unchanged squad for tomorrow night’s match against the Brisbane Roar at Suncorp Stadium.

Head Coach John van ‘t Schip has named an unchanged squad for tomorrow night-s match against the Brisbane Roar at Suncorp Stadium.

Despite the availability of attackers Alex Terra and David Williams, in addition to midfielder Wayne Srhoj, van ‘t Schip has kept faith with the side which claimed a hard fought win over the Wellington Phoenix in Morwell as he prepares for the challenge of the Roar.

While Heart has performed gallantly in its last two outings against the league leaders, Suncorp Stadium doesn-t harbour fond memories for the Red and White after Ange Postecoglou-s side recorded a 4-0 win in September last year

But with Heart in form and van ‘t Schip boasting a near full strength squad to select from, the Melbourne side is poised to offer a sterner challenge this time around, particular following Roar-s 2-0 loss at the hands of Sydney FC last weekend.

While Colosimo completed his first session of the week today, van ‘t Schip will err on the side of caution and leave the former Socceroo on ice as he continues his recovery from a knee injury, opting for the now-established central defensive pairing of Adrian Madaschi and Brendan Hamill.

“The squad is the same as last week, and the starting line will probably be the same,” he said.

“At the moment, looking at the team we have, the injuries we have and the players coming back, looking at Adrian, he has played three games and is getting stronger and stronger.

“Since Brendan returned, he-s been very, very strong, so they deserve to play. Curtis we know can step in at any moment, so that-s why he-s on the bench, and if something happens, he can play as a left full back or in the centre of defence.”

Match Day Squad
1. Clint Bolton, 2. Michael Marrone, 3.Brendan Hamill, 5.Fred, 6.Matt Thompson, 7.Rutger Worm, 9.Maycon, 13.Jonatan Germano, 16.Aziz Behich, 17.Jason Hoffman, 18.Curtis Good, 19.Eli Babalj, 23.Mate Dugandzic, 25.Adrian Madaschi, 30.Sebastian Mattei