W-League Semi Final details confirmed


Melbourne City FC will look to book a place in a third consecutive Westfield W-League Grand Final on Sunday 11 February as they take on Brisbane Roar in Brisbane in the week one of the W-League finals.

City booked their place in the post-season season Finals Series after finishing fourth at the end of the home and away season, making that spot certain with a convincing win over fellow finals hopefuls Newcastle Jets on Saturday, with a 3-0 win at McDonald Jones Stadium.

Patrick Kisnorbo’s side will face 2017/18 Premiers Brisbane Roar at Perry Park on Sunday as they look to keep their hopes of a third Championship alive against the league leaders.

City won their first Championship Trophy with a 4-1 win in its inaugural season, before becoming the first W-League team in history to win back-to-back Championships with a 2-0 win over Perth Glory in February 2017.

Westfield W-League 2018 Finals Series – Semi Final
Date: Sunday, 11 February 2018
Fixture: Brisbane Roar FC (1) v Melbourne City FC (4)
Venue: Perry Park, Bowen Hills, QLD
Kick-off Time: 3:00pm (local) 4:00pm (AEDT)
Watch the match live on FOX Sports 501 and SBS VICELAND