No upcoming games
Future matches are yet to be scheduled

Please update your browser

Unfortunately you cannot view this website on the current version of your browser. Please either update your browser or use an alternative browser.

Aug 31, 2016   |  5:59AM AET

Westfield W-League 2016/17 Fixtures

Westfield W-League 2016/17 Fixtures

Melbourne City Women’s FC will begin its defence of the Westfield W-League championship at home against Newcastle Jets on Sunday 6 November 2016 in the opening round of Australia’s premier women’s football competition.

City, who became the first team to win a Premiership and Championship double without losing a single match, will open its second W-League campaign against Newcastle at CB Smith Reserve, kick-off 5pm (AEST).

The Club will host a total of six home matches in Melbourne for the campaign – four at CB Smith Reserve and two at AAMI Park.

It is, however, the Club’s first W-League Melbourne Derby of the season in Round 4 which serves as the headline act.

City’s record-breaking Men’s and Women’s teams will unite for the first of two home double-headers at on Sunday 27 November, where the W-League Melbourne Derby will be played prior to the Club’s A-League fixture against Wellington Phoenix.

Both teams will square off against Perth Glory in the remaining home double-header, to be played on Tuesday 27 December at AAMI Park.

Click here to download the full Westfield W-League 2016/17 fixture .

Four of City’s fixtures will be televised live on Fox Sports – Round 2 against Canberra United, the Melbourne Derby in Round 4, Round 8 against Perth and the Grand Final re-match against Sydney FC in Round 11.

Each team will have two byes for the season, with City out of action in Rounds 3 and 9.

The Semi Finals will be held on February 4 and 5, with the Grand Final scheduled for Sunday, February 12. 

Want the best way to watch all our A-League, W-League and NYL home matches? Sign up as a Melbourne City member today!

membership banner

Melbourne City Women’s FC Westfield W-League 2016/17 fixtures

Round 1  – Newcastle Jets, Sunday 6 November, 2016. Kick-off 5:00pm (H)

Round 2  – Canberra United, Saturday 12 Novermber, 2016. Kick-off 3:05pm (A)

Round 4  – Melbourne Victory, Sunday 27 November, 2016. Kick-off 2:30pm (H)

Round 5  – Brisbane Roar, Sunday 4 December, 2016. Kick-off 5pm (A)

Round 6  – Canberra United, Saturday 10 December 2016. Kick-off 5pm (H)

Round 7  – Western Sydney Wanderers, Sunday 18 December, 2016. Kick-off 3pm (A) 

Round 8  – Perth Glory, Tuesday 27 December, 2016. Kick-off 5:20pm (H)

Round 10  – Adelaide United, Monday 2 January, 2017. Kick-off 5pm (H)

Round 11  – Sydney FC, Sunday 8 January, 2017. Kick-off 4pm (A)

Round 12  – Melbourne Victory, Sunday 16 January, 2017. Kick-off 4pm (A)

Round 13 – Brisbane Roar, Sunday 22 January 2017, Kick-off 5pm (H)

Round 14 – Newcastle Jets, Friday 27 January 2017, Kick-off 5:20pm (A)