2020/21 A-League squad numbers locked in!


Melbourne City FC can today confirm its squad numbers ahead of the 2020/21 A-League season which will kick off in less than a month.

New midfield signings Aiden O’Neil and Taras Gomulka will wear numbers 8 and 16 respectively.

Attacker Marco Tilio will have number 23 on his back in his first season at the club while defender Ben Garrucio and shot-stopper Matthew Sutton will be seen in numbers 19 and 33 respectively.

There are three changes from last season’s squad numbers, with Stefan Colakovski having moved from number 49 to 17, while Connor Metcalfe will now be seen in number 18 (previously 34) and 16-year-old Bernardo Oliveira has changed to number 37 after wearing 59 last season.

Click here to purchase your new PUMA 2020/21 A-League Jersey and customise it with your favourite players name and number!

2020/21 A-League squad numbers: 1. Tom GLOVER, 2. Scott GALLOWAY, 3. Scott JAMIESON, 7. Rostyn GRIFFITHS, 8. Aiden O’NEILL, 9. Jamie MACLAREN, 10. Florin BERENGUER, 11. Craig NOONE, 13. Nathaniel ATKINSON, 15. Andrew NABBOUT, 16. Taras GOMULKA, 17. Stefan COLAKOVSKI, 18. Connor METCALFE, 19. Ben GARUCCIO, 20. Adrian LUNA, 22. Curtis GOOD, 23. Marco TILIO, 33. Matthew SUTTON, 35. Raphael BORGES RODRIGUES, 36. Kerrin STOKES, 37. Bernardo OLIVEIRA, 38. Jordan BOS.

Membership 2020